About TC Yachts

Shipbuilding, yachts, ocean leisure


about-image-01

Our Current Standing

The sea is yours to enjoy, with a boatful of our service.

Tachou (TC) Group was founded in 1972. The brand includes two main categories of business, namely the building and selling of ships and yachts, and the yacht service club. We integrate upstream and downstream resources to provide one-stop yacht design, manufacturing, maintenance, and recreational management to satisfy the diverse market and client needs, while being devoted to expanding the culture of oceanic recreation.

TC uses high quality professional techniques and experience developed from the building of yachts, ships and sailboats, and bases its R&D in the northern headquarters and works with Ta Yang Yacht Building Co., Ltd. in the South to connect with the upstream industry clusters. This has resulted in cooperation between the North and the South with a well-formed and complete brand production line. In shipbuilding, currently the focus is on building motorized yachts measuring 33 feet and greater. We provide exclusive “semi-customised” yachts with world-renowned quality and reputation. The sales of yachts are also outstanding, serving as a channel of exchange between Taiwan and the rest of the world.

In recent years, TC has crossed over from yacht building to ocean leisure services, adding service items, such as yacht management and event planning. We depend on our solid techniques and innovative thinking to give the traditional yacht building industry a whole new look. We also make good use of our professionalism and the geographical advantage of being close to Taipei City, in the hope of pioneering an ocean leisure life for the people here in the country.

For TC, yachts symbolise a display of exquisite craftsmanship as well as a vehicle to share endless oceanic recreation. Whether for people who love oceanic recreation or for people who want to go out with their family and friends, the most important value of a yacht is to enable everyone onboard to share their joy, to bond, and to create memories.

It is the belief of TC that happy sailing can be ordinary and simple.


Our Characteristics

 

Shipbuilding Craftsmanship – Top-notch and Professional

TC Yachts combines traditional crafting techniques with modern technology, in compliance with international standard regulations, such as CE and ABYC, to customize ship decks and upholstery styles with solid and rigorous techniques based on different needs. All the ships that TC builds are characterized by solid structure and energy-saving features, satisfying the clients’ various needs of sailing the coastal areas and the high seas.

Appearance Design – Elegant and Eminent

In addition to having extraordinary shipbuilding techniques, TC is also a pioneer in yacht design. In the early years, TC started working with world-renowned leisure sailboat masters to create well-loved models, such as CT54, CT56 and CT65. The word-of-mouth reputation that the two parties jointly created continues to hold strong. TC also worked with the number one Australian yacht designer to develop the classic model, the Aquabay 70, to impress the shipbuilding industry with its streamlined and unique look as well as the modern and simplistic style.

Safety is a Basic, Excellence is a Must

All the ships that TC builds are certified by domestic and international ship inspection organisations, such as NK, DNV, BV and RINA, to assure that their stability, safety, and structure all meet the most rigorous standards.

It is the belief of TC that passing the international inspection is the basic guarantee that a shipbuilder should offer its clients, and that the key to sustainable development lies in the absolute recognition from the clients after testing the performance of the ships. Therefore, excellent performance is a common trait among all the TC ships. Compared with products of the same type and specs in the market, TC ships always sail with more stability and eye-catching speed.

about-image-02

History

 

1919 The founding period

In the beginning, the founder, Mr Chen Tian-Zhi along with his sons, among whom was the future first chairman, Mr Chen Shang-Chuan, carried their shipbuilding tools and walked from Dadaocheng on the banks of Tamsui River up north towards Keelung, down south towards the north of Nanliao, Hsinchu, and eastward towards Toucheng, Yilan, to work in the various fishing villages. The employers provided them with housing and food, and they worked mainly on building wooden sampan fishing boats. As they gradually accumulated reputation and mastery, they began to build a shipyard near Taipei Bridge, starting a small-scale shipbuilding business.

1950 The sailboat base was established.

In the 1960’s, the Korean War broke out and the American military came to station in Taiwan. Thus some Americans provided the design blueprints and transferred techniques to Mr Chen Tian-Zhi, and commissioned him to build wooden sailboats. The products were finely crafted and reasonably priced, causing a “Made in Taiwan” craze in the European and American sailboat circle. Unsurprisingly, the elegant TC sailboat models created by the Chen family have been seen frequently in all the major oceans, bringing TC into a new phase of wooden sailboats.

1969 The enterprise was formed.

Tachiao Yachts was founded, and Mr Chen Chao-Zan, the oldest son of Mr Chen Tian-Zhi was made the first chairman. The company specialised in building small yachts, with the major production line manufacturing cruiser motorized sailboats measuring from 34 feet to 65 feet. The CT brand was considered the dream model for sailboat lovers.

1972 TC Yachts was founded.

Mr Chen Shang-Chuan became the first chairman.
The focus of group development was in building motorised yachts measuring 42 feet and greater, mainly selling to Europe and the United States.

1973 Expansion of subdivision

Ta Yang Yacht Building was invested-in and founded, focusing on the manufacture of sailboats and managing the Tayana brand.

1970-1980 Development of enterprise

FRP mechanics from Japan were introduced for long-term stationed instruction, and cooperation was established with famous designers such as ROBERT H. PERRY and ALLAN WARWICK. At this moment, the northern and southern bases of the Chen family worked together, with the northern base connecting with the R&D center, and the southern base connecting with the upstream industry clusters. The production line expanded to include ships made of fiber reinforced plastics (FRP), aluminium, and iron, which stimulated the successive founding of other yacht manufacturers. The company had offices in both the east and west coast of the U.S., as well as a sales net of agents in Germany and Hong Kong. During this period, the ships were made mainly to fill orders from Europe and the U.S.

1980-1990 In-depth development of the domestic market

The production line of luxurious motorized sailing yachts was started: the CT65 (SCORPIO 72) series.
Manufacture of customized ships for the domestic market was increased, mainly taking orders of practical ships, such as cruisers, sea fishing boats, transport boats, and fishing boats. The good quality and high manufacture capacity highly improved the brand awareness of TC in the domestic markets.

1990-2000 Development and building

13 patrol ships measuring 25 meters, 50 tons for Coast Guard Administration
Aluminium alloy and iron shell yachts
100-feet high-speed working speed boat series
27-meter high-speed transport boats to and from Matsu

2003 Enterprise inheritance

The family business was restructured, and general manager Chen Li-Ling took over the operation of TC Yachts.
Development and building: The Olympia 76, a luxurious motorized yacht measuring 76 feet
Yacht service operation innovated and expanded.

2007 Development and building

AQUABAY 70, a luxurious motorized yacht measuring 70 feet
26-meter whale-watching passenger ship
AQUASENSE 33, a motorized yacht measuring 33 feet

2012-2015 Development and building

The first yacht to be sold to the Mainland China market, AQUABAY 70FB, sailed directly to Mainland China
27-meter high-speed transport ship to and from Penghu

2010 – Present Expansion of services

TC crossed over from the shipbuilding area into the provision of private yacht vacation and event planning. The concept was to provide one-stop water recreation, building a brand new oceanic recreation space and territory of life.

2016 Yacht recreation service operation

TC Yacht Club will be founded.。

about-image-03-1
about-image-03-2
about-image-03-3

about-image-4

General Manager, Julia Chen

Worked in TC for more than 30 years, running and managing the yacht manufacturing business.

The current GM and third-generation successor of TC, Ms Chen Li-Ling graduated from Ming Chuan Three-Year Technical College and started working in various positions at the bottom level in the family business, ever since her school years. She and her sister grew up together in the factory, watching their grandfather and father run the business hands-on, cherishing every piece of material, caring for every employee, insisting on quality in every aspect, and learning, over the years, a humble philosophy of life and respect for Mother Nature. Deriving from her family education, which valued simplicity and plainness, GM Chen does not see a “yacht” as the symbol of romance and luxury in the upper society, rather as an existence that bonded the family and promoted a sound and practical lifestyle.

Although the shipbuilding industry was dominated by men, over ten years’ ago, she did fear the doubtful eyes of the outside world and took over the burden of management with determination. “I did not have time to feel scared before the ship departed,” GM Chen skipped through all the good and bad times along the way with a bright yet assertive smile. “Actually, all along I only thought of how to make the business, handed down from my grandfather and father, flourish.” GM Chen employed her feminine softness and sincerity to persuade the factory director and each and every long-time master to stay in TC during the difficult times back then, extending the family business and aggressively making breakthroughs in the yacht building industry of Taiwan at the same time. TC was, therefore, able to keep breaking the waves in the ocean with the sincere and practical attitude of the grandfather and the father onboard.

Although GM Chen has been in the shipbuilding factory for decades, she is still moved by the process in which a ship begins from scratch, goes through design, manufacturing and taking form, until the finished product is delivered. Each time she personally sees a brand new ship departing the harbor to go on its journey, she feels the responsibility and pride of a daughter of the shipbuilding factory. She takes to heart the teachings from her parents that business is built on honesty, so she cherishes every opportunity to work with a client. Keeping true to her original mission and continuously pursuing improvements and breakthroughs is the source of motivation for GM Chen to lead TC forward.


TEAM

member-01

Deputy GM

Mei-Hua Chen

She worked in TC for more than 25 years, starting from the bottom in the shipbuilding factory and accumulating practical experience along the way. She is in charge of design, R&D, the ship manufacturing process and quality control inspection. Born in a reputable shipbuilding family, she has the perseverant and practical qualities specifically pertaining to the traditional manufacturing industries. She is skilled in communication with the upstream and downstream vendors and among the internal departments.

She is well experienced in sailing, growing up on the riverbanks and therefore holds a deep affection for the ocean. She took a bold move to cross over into the yacht service field because of the desire to “let more people feel the beauty of Taiwan from the ocean” and she hopes to create a richer and more fun oceanic leisure style.

member-02

Factory Director of the Engineering Department

Zhi-Fu Chen

He worked in yacht building for over 30 years, in charge of the Engineering Department. Under the Engineering Department, there are subdivisions, such as carpentry, water and electricity, FRP, factory administration, environmental safety and worker hygiene. The Department is responsible for ship manufacturing and maintenance, as well as factory management.

He began as an apprentice in the water and electricity pipeline assembly field, and gradually learned the manufacturing of the various parts of a ship along the way. Nowadays, he often discusses the engineering details with clients from Europe, the U.S. and Japan. He appears quite serious on the outside, and yet is a key person in TC.

member-03

Director of the Yacht Service Department

Luya Fu

She has many years of practical experience in the shipping field as well as in the ocean. She has a master’s degree from the Department of Merchant Marine of National Taiwan Ocean University. Her professional background is in sailing and electrical engineering. She is well versed in the insurance planning and risk evaluation for air travel, ship and cargo. She once worked as a lecturer in Taipei College of Marine Technology.

She has a profound love for the ocean; her area of exploration extends from the sailing of ships to the deep undersea world. During her free time, she not only goes diving, surfing and rock-climbing, but also energetically participates in full marathons and super triathlons domestically and internationally. She is passionate about life. Currently she is in charge of developing and promoting riverside travel and the oceanic recreational culture.

member-04

General Captain of the Yacht Service Department

David Huang

He is well experienced in sailing, exuding a fresh feeling exclusively from the ocean. He started going to the sea at the age of 15. Everything about the ocean is deeply engraved in his mind. He is familiar with the nature of the ocean and of the schools of fish. Every time he sails, he always comes back with a full harvest and numerous interesting tales to tell.

Currently he works as the General Captain of the Yacht Service Department in TC, contributing his excellent sailing skills, entertaining storytelling, good cooking skills and outstanding fishing skills to add to the joy of sailing.

member-05

Principal of the Sailboat School

Lou Varney

Top 10 professional mainsail controller in the world.Lou Varney

He loves sailboat racing. He started participating in all the major races in Europe in 1970, and in the 1980s he and Phil Wardrop jointly founded Diverse Yachts, a race boat technology company that is still going strong. He has participated in practically every race in 40 years and won championships in the America’s Cup, the Admiral’s Cup, TP52, and Maxi World. Currently he is still an active participant in many international races.

As a top-notch professional racer, Lou hopes to help more people in Taiwan to get in contact with sailboats and to enjoy this fascinating activity together.

關於大舟

造船、遊艇、海上休閒


about-image-02

大舟現況

大海永暢行 舟到服務佳

大舟創立於1972年,旗下分別設有「遊艇建造」與「遊艇服務」,完整整合上下游資源,一站式提供遊艇設計、製造、維修與休閒娛樂管理,不僅滿足多元客戶需求,並且致力開拓更寬廣的海上休閒文化。

大舟延續過往發展遊艇、船舶與帆船製造的高品質專業技術及經驗,以北部基地作為研發中心,與南部「大洋造船」連結上游產業聚落,台灣頭尾相互呼應,擁有完善且周全的品牌產線。在造船方面,現以製造33呎以上動力遊艇為主,提供專屬的「半客製化」訂作遊艇,不僅品質與口碑遠播全球,遊艇銷售亦交出漂亮成績單,成為台灣與國際交流的管道。

近年大舟由遊艇製造跨足海洋休閒服務,增加遊艇管理、遊程規劃等服務項目,憑藉紮實技術與創新思維,賦予傳統的遊艇製造產業截然不同風貌,並以專業性與臨近台北市的地理優勢,希望為國人開拓海上遊憩生活。

對大舟來說,遊艇是精緻工藝的展現,也是分享無盡海洋樂趣的水上載具,不論是喜愛海上娛樂,或是親朋好友出遊,大家在遊艇上分享歡樂、凝聚感情、創造回憶,就是遊艇的最大價值。

大舟深信,幸福的航行,很平凡也很簡單。


大舟特色

Our Characteristic

建造工藝.頂尖專業

大舟造船結合傳統工藝技術及現代化科技,依循歐規CE、ABYC等國際標準法規,以穩健嚴謹技術,依不同需求,量身製作船艙形式與內裝風格,製造的船舶均具有堅實穩固結構及節能特性,滿足客戶近、遠洋航行多方需求。

外觀設計・優雅大器

除擁有優越的製造技術之外,大舟遊艇外觀設計屢創先鋒。創立早期便和蟄聲國際的休閒帆船名師合作,打造風靡一時的CT54 、CT56、CT65等系列船型,雙方在造船界共創的口碑至今不墜。偕澳洲首屈一指的遊艇設計師,共同開發出經典船型Aquabay70,其外型流線、獨特,極具現代簡約風格,亦驚艷造船業界。

「安全」是基本・「卓越」為必須

大舟建造船舶均經過國內外專業驗船單位認證,如NK、DNV、BV及RINA等船級協會,確保其穩定性、安全性以及結構方面都達到最嚴格的標準。

大舟認為,通過國際驗證是船廠對於客戶最基本的保證,而永續發展的關鍵,在於船隻性能經過客戶測試後的絕對認可。因此,卓越性能是大舟各類船型的共同特點,相較於市場上同型、同規格的產品,大舟船隻的航行表現總是更加穩定且快速亮眼。

65船隊_副本02

歷史沿革

History

1919年 草創時期

當年創辦人陳添枝先生帶著兒子們,包括日後大舟首位董事長陳上川先生,揹著造船工具以步行方式從大稻埕淡水河岸北至基隆、南至新竹南寮以北、東至宜蘭頭城各漁村工作。由業主提供吃住,以製造木造舢舨漁船為主。逐漸累積名聲與實力後,才開始在台北橋一帶建立船寮,小規模經營造船事業。

1950年 帆船奠基

60年代適逢韓戰美軍駐台,遂有美國人提供設計圖及技術轉移委請陳添枝先生建造木製帆船。由於產品作工精細且價格實在,迅速在歐美帆船圈掀起一股「台灣製造」的風潮,而陳家創立的CT帆船,其優雅身影毫無意外地成為各大洋上的常客,大舟自此進入木製帆船的新局。

1966年 企業成形

成立大橋遊艇企業股份有限公司,由陳添枝長子陳朝讚擔任首位董事長。
專司製作小型遊艇,主要生產線為34呎至65呎巡航型機帆船,其下的CT品牌,更是帆船愛好者的夢幻逸品。

1972年 大舟創立

由陳上川先生擔任首任董事長。
以製造42呎以上動力遊艇為集團發展重心,外銷歐美為主。

1973年 支線擴展

投資成立大洋遊艇,以帆船製造為主,經營TAYANA品牌。

1970-1980 企業發展

引進日本FRP技師長期駐廠指導,並與知名設計師如ROBERT H. PERRY、ALLAN WARWICK等合作。此刻,陳家的南北基地相互呼應,由北部基地連結研發中心,南部連結上游產業聚落,生產線擴及塑鋼質、鋁質、鐵質等材質船舶,因而帶動其他遊艇廠商相繼成立。在美國東西岸均設有公司辦公室,德國、香港等地亦設有代理商銷售網。這期間所製船艇均以歐美訂單為主。

1980-1990年 深耕國內市場

開發豪華機帆遊艇生產線:CT65 ( SCORPIO 72 )系列。
增加國內市場訂製船生產,主要承接巡航艇、海釣船、交通船、漁船等實用船艇製造。因質佳量大,讓大舟在國內市場知名度大幅提升。

1990-2000年 開發建造

13艘25公尺 50噸級海巡署巡邏艇。
鋁合金及鐵殼遊艇。
100呎高速工作快艇系列。
27公尺馬祖高速交通船。

2003年 企業傳承

家族事業體系重整,由陳麗玲總經理接任大舟經營。
開發建造:Olympia76呎豪華動力遊艇。
創新與擴展遊艇維修業務。

2007年 開發建造

AQUABAY 70呎豪華動力遊艇。
26公尺賞鯨客船。
AQUASENSE 33呎動力遊艇。

2012-2015年 開發建造

第一艘外銷中國市場遊艇AQUABAY 70FB 並創國內首艘直航外銷中國遊艇。
27公尺澎湖高速交通船。

2010-至今 服務擴展

跨出船艇製造領域,提供私人遊艇假期與遊程規劃訂製服務。以一站式的親水休閒概念,打造全新的海洋娛樂空間與生活版圖。

2016年 遊艇休閒服務事業

大舟遊艇俱樂部成立。

about-image-03-1
about-image-03-2
about-image-03-3

CCL_9189_s_副本

總經理 陳麗玲

任職大舟超過30年資歷 遊艇製造業企業經營管理

大舟現任總經理暨第三代接班人陳麗玲畢業於銘傳,自求學期間便在家族事業中歷練各項基層職務,和妹妹從小一起在工廠裡長大,看著祖父與父親親力親為的經營態度,珍惜每一塊材料、體恤每一位員工、堅持每一項品質,潛移默化謙卑的人生態度以及對大自然的尊重。也因為簡單平實的家庭教育,「遊艇」對陳總經理來說,並不是上流社會浪漫奢華的象徵,而是緊密家族間的感情和生活穩健踏實的存在。

雖身處於男性主導的造船產業,十多年前她卻不畏外界質疑,毅然扛下經營重擔。「當時還來不及害怕,船就已經開航了。」陳總經理用爽朗堅定的笑容帶過一路甘苦:「其實一直以來,心裡只惦記著如何將祖父和父親傳承的事業發揚光大」,陳總經理以女性特有的柔軟與誠懇,在當年艱困的局面下,逐一邀請廠長和老師傅們續留大舟,綿延家族事業,同時積極開拓台灣遊艇製造業的新格局,讓大舟的船艇乘載著祖父和父親誠信殷實的態度,持續在大海上迎風破浪。

即便已在船廠數十載,對陳總經理而言,每艘船隻從零開始設計、製造、成型,直到交付成品的歷程都一樣充滿感動。每當她親送嶄新船隻離港啟航,都象徵她身為船廠兒女的責任與驕傲。因為信守父母以誠立業的教誨,她始終珍惜每一次與客戶合作的機會。不忘初心、持續追求進步與突破,就是陳總經理引領大舟勇往直前的動力來源。


專業團隊
TEAM

member-01

副總經理

陳梅華

大舟任職超過25年,從船廠基層一路累積實務經驗,負責設計研發、船舶製程及品保檢驗等。出身造船世家,具有傳統製造業特有的堅毅務實特質,擅長上下游廠商與部門之間的溝通協調。

從小在河畔長大擁有豐富航行經驗,對海洋有著深厚情感。為了「想讓更多人從海上感受台灣的美」,大膽跨足遊艇服務領域,期盼創造更豐富好玩的海洋遊憩型態。

member-02

廠長/工程部經理

陳志福

從事遊艇建造30年資歷,負責管理工程部門,工程部下設木工、水電、FRP、廠務、環安工衛等組別,負責船艇製造及維修業務及廠區管理。

最早從水電管線裝配學徒做起,到逐漸熟悉船舶各部製程,現則經常和來自歐美、日本客戶討論各項工程細節,看似嚴肅的他實為大舟的靈魂人物。

member-04

遊艇服務部總船長

黃慶德

擁有豐富航行經驗,渾身帶有大海獨有的爽朗氣息。15歲開始與海洋為伍,舉凡大海相關知識都已銘刻在腦中,嫻熟海性與魚群習性,每次出航不僅能滿載而歸,還有無數的海上趣事可以打包回家。

現為大舟遊艇服務總船長,不僅開得一手好船,更是說得一口好玩趣事,煮得一鍋好菜佳餚,釣得滿桶好魚,為航行增添無比歡笑。

member-05

國際顧問暨帆船學院校長

Lou Varney

世界排名前十的職業主帆手。

熱愛帆船競速,1970起開始參加歐洲各大比賽,並在1980年代與Phil Wardrop創立Dirverse Yachts賽船機電設備公司至今。40年來無役不與,曾贏得美洲杯(America’s Cup),海軍上將杯(Admiral’s Cup),TP52及Maxi World等賽事冠軍,現仍活躍於諸多國際比賽。

身為一流職業選手,Lou希望在台灣能讓更多人有機會接觸帆船,一起享受這項令人著迷的活動。